2017 National & District Scholarship Recipients

The Phi Kappa Psi Foundation is pleased to announce the 2017 National & District Scholarship Recipients. Each recipient received his award based on his academic merit, as well as his dedication to his chapter, campus, and community. Additionally, consideration is given to applicants who show exemplary leadership on and off campus and meritorious service to others.

The Foundation Trustees and staff congratulate the following scholarship recipients:

2017 Outstanding Solon E. Summerfield Scholar

Austin Borja Penn ’15


2017 Solon E. Summerfield Runner-Up

Celestin Hermez Cal ’15

Shane Strauss UCLA ’16


2017 Solon E. Summerfield Scholar

Connor Burwell Lafayette ’16

Dylan Gans Syracuse ’15

David Grinsfelder Cal’ 15

Ethan Heller Washington & Jefferson ’15

Bradley Hurtig DePaul ’15


2017 Ben King Award

David Carlyn Kent State Colony


2017 Ernest H. Garbe Award

Cameron Lyons SDSU ’15

Jack McCarthy Syracuse ’16


2017 Founders Graduate Scholarship Awards

Mark Brazinski Cal ’12

Patrick Kjellander CSUN Colony

Parth Maheshwari SIUE ’15

Anthony Vukusich Indiana State ’06


2017 Jerry Nelson Award

Brett Morgan Oregon State ’15


2017 Mary Pickford-Rogers Memorial Award

Brandon Seitz IUPUI ’16


2017 Phillip M. Cornelius Award   

Jonathan Keen Rowan ’16


2017 Ralph D. Daniel Leadership Award

Todd Podbielski Texas State ’16


2017 Ruddick C. Lawrence Award

Nicholas Dugan Mississippi ’14

Robert McIlhatton Cal ’14

2017 Schroeder Family Finance Award

Simon Beck Minnesota ’14


2017 Watkins Christian Scholar Award

Josh Heideman Ball State ’15

Thomas Jacocks Ball State ‘15


2017 William H. Blanning Graduate Awards

Alexander Clark Minnesota-Duluth’06

Richardo Francis SUNY-Oneonta ’04


2017 William R. Walker Award

Van Spina UVA’16


2017 Winston R. ‘Win’ Tate Award

Jonathan Dyche Valparaiso ’14

Jason Woodruff Iowa ’14


2017 District I Award

Taylor Becker Penn ’15

Michael Levy Monmouth ’16


2017 District II Award

Jason Cornelius Penn State ’14

Nathaniel Urban Ashland ’15


2017 District III Award

Jacob Hamilton IUPUI ’16

Shane Simonini Northern Illinois ’14


2017 District IV Award

David Maldonado LSU ’13

Dale TeGantvoort Alabama-Huntsville ’15


2017 District V Award

Weston Hack Kansas ’16

Spencer Gill Oklahoma ’14


2017 District VI Award

Randall Kenyon Oregon ’14

Christopher Wheeldon Occidental ’14

The Phi Kappa Psi Foundation is a public, not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) educational foundation supporting academic excellence, leadership, education and service through more than $600,000 annually in scholarships and grants to undergraduate and graduate students and grants for leadership programs of the Fraternity.

The Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity is a national men’s college social fraternity founded at Jefferson College in Canonsburg, Pennsylvania on February 19, 1852.  It involves approximately 4,000 undergraduates at 104 chapters and colonies in the United States and has initiated over 100,000 men since its founding.  Its headquarters is located in Indianapolis, Indiana.

No Response

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.