Foundation announces 2020 National & District Scholarship recipients

Join the Phi Kappa Psi Foundation Board of Trustees in congratulating the 2020 National & District Scholarship recipients. Awards totaling $69,000 will support eight graduate and 29 undergraduate Phi Psis as they pursue academic and career goals.

These brothers excel in the areas of academics, chapter leadership and campus involvement. They show exemplary leadership on and off campus and service to others living out Phi Psi’s motto The Great Joy of Serving Others.

The 2020 recipients are:

Outstanding Solon E. Summerfield Award
Matthew Stojsavljevic Toledo ’17

Outstanding Solon E. Summerfield Runner-up Award
Tergel Khatanbaatar Lafayette ’18

Solon E. Summerfield Awards
Will Russell Beachner Iowa State ’18
Max Parker Tames Jesurum Case Western ’18
Nathaniel David Salopek Case Western ’18

Founders Graduate Awards
Connor E. Burwell Lafayette ’16
Shyam Kurian Rutgers ’18

Ralph “Dud” Daniel Leadership Award
John Spencer Roth RIT ’18

Ruddick C. Lawrence Award
Jeevan Joel Murthy West Virginia ’18

Watkins Christian Scholar Award
Thomas Patrick Morris Drexel ’18

William R. Walker Award
Ethan Peters Kansas ’17

Winston Tate Award
Baelin Dawes Case Western ’16

William H. Blanning Graduate Awards
Austin Borja Penn ’15
Cory Scott Madison Gettysburg ’17

Jerry Nelson Award
Milosz G Gawlik DePaul ’17

Phillip M. Cornelius Award
Michael Ciabatti Iowa State ’17

Ben King Award
Mitchell Ryan Fenton Gettysburg ’18

 Phi Kappa Psi Pride Scholarship
Finn Brandt Beloit ’17

Schroeder Family Finance Award
Cameron Deal Ashland ’18

District I Scholarships
Emmanuel Betancourth RIT ’17
Michael Perez-Gelinas RIT ’19
Nicholas Shevchik Penn ’17

District II Scholarships
Andrew Glorioso Towson ’19
Justin Sech Johns Hopkins ’18
Brendan Straub Towson ’17

District III Scholarships
Joseph Lim Illinois ’19
Kevin Meyer Ball State ’14
Drake Wolan Valparaiso ’18

District IV Scholarships
Ahmet Aksoy East Carolina ’08
Aaron Waldman Virginia Tech ’18
Jordan Zarzaur Ole Miss ’18

District V Scholarships
Brett Burns Iowa ’18
Andrew Lafortune Minnesota ’18
Brandon Minang Texas ’15

District VI Scholarships
Nikolai Galvis Arizona State ’20
George Kingston Stanford ’18
Andrew Wright Washington ’17

National and District Scholarships are awarded annually to initiated members pursing undergraduate or graduate degrees. Applications are available online between late October and March 1 each year. Learn more about Phi Kappa Psi Foundation’s scholarship program and encourage brothers to apply.


Phi Kappa Psi Foundation

The charitable arm of Phi Kappa Psi, the Phi Kappa Psi Foundation was established in 1914 to foster the development of leaders and promote academic excellence in higher education. Today, through contributions from generous donors, these priorities remain with the Foundation funding grants in three key areas benefiting the lives of Phi Psis across the nation: leadership, scholarship and housing.