Phi Kappa Psi Foundation

Introduced in 1998, the prestigious National Leadership Award recognizes notable Phi Psis for their professional achievements, the significant impact they have made in their communities and the impression they have left on Phi Kappa Psi. The award is ceremonially presented during the closing Awards Banquet during the Grand Arch Council. Each recipient serves as a positive role model for the future generations of our great Fraternity and again, has made great strides in their chosen professions, their surrounding communities and/or within Phi Kappa Psi, and, for these reasons, we are grateful and honored to call these men brothers.

To nominate a worthy Phi Psi, please click here and complete the online submission form.


Below are the 2010 recipients of the National Leadership Award

  1. Terry Bowden West Virginia '75
    Terry Bowden West Virginia '75
  2. Stephen Hadley Cornell '66
    Stephen Hadley Cornell '66
  3. Tony Horton Rhode Island '77
    Tony Horton Rhode Island '77


Below are the 2008 recipients of the National Leadership Award

  1. Ralph "Dud" Daniel Arizona '47
    Ralph "Dud" Daniel Arizona '47
  2. Whitney Harris Washington "30
    Whitney Harris Washington '30
  3. Wayne Hughes Southern Cal '55
    Wayne Hughes Southern Cal '55
  4. Dr. William Pond Butler '73
    Dr. William Pond Butler '73